Winner of September

1This morning I woke to an email containing the news that my entry into the baking competition on Nigella Lawson‘s website had won! I couldn’t believe it! But am so thrilled as the competition was tough, with some really wonderful entries from around 50 contestants, some with very fancy icing, and very beautifully made. I kept my entry simple as it was to celebrate a new baby entering the world.

Here’s a link to the competition in case you missed it last time.. http://www.nigella.com/cookalong/archive/2013/09

Learning to share food and home baking with friends and family is very fulfilling, and makes life so much happier. I’m feeling so inspired thanks to this competition, so please share in my excitement and keep reading and watching this blog for further news.

I’m now going to celebrate by opening a bottle of wine before I sleep, and will raise a glass to the culinary goddess Nigella, thank you!

4 thoughts on “Winner of September

  1. Well done Treedson! Your entry was a well deserved winner against some really stiff competition! I bet you can’t wait for your prize to arrive, personally signed by the Diva herself! Woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

